Prev Next
Answers (1)
Tomas Dec 21, 2011 04:28

An ACL controls access to packages, folders, and other elements (such as services, IS document types, and specifications) at the group level. An ACL identifies groups of users that are allowed to access an element (Allowed Groups) and/or groups that are not allowed to access an element (Denied Groups). When identifying Allowed Groups and Denied Groups, you select from groups that you have defined previously.


There are four different kinds of access: List, Read, Write and Execute.

-> List controls whether a user sees the existence of an element and its metadata; that is, its input and output, settings, and ACL permissions. The element will be displayed on screens in the Developer and the Integration Server Administrator.

-> Read controls whether a user can view the source code and metadata of an element.

-> Write controls whether a user can update an element. This access also controls whether a user can lock, rename or delte an element or assign an ACL to it.

-> Execute controls whether a user can execute a service.

Post Your Answer
Guest User

Not sure what course is right for you?

Choose the right course for you.
Get the help of our experts and find a course that best suits your needs.

Let`s Connect